Glenfield Night Markets

Standard

Firstly, I’d like to say sorry for the lack of posts, I have been busy eating my way around Sydney.

Now that we are home, we decided to check out the Glenfield Night Markets for dinner tonight. They were fantastic. The markets are held every Sunday 5:30 – 10:30 in the carpark under the mall.

There is a huge range of ethnic food, some small junk stalls, a band and plenty of tables (although a lack of chairs)

As soon as we walked in Joe spotted his dinner. It was Fritz Wieners. Lana was pretty set on the Mussel Fritters and by the time I returned with taco’s, the remains of their first course was just the napkins. We all loved our choices and individually set off for seconds. Joe chose 15 fried dumplings, Lana some crepes and I bought a hungarian style bread donut (which I am consuming as I write)

It was such good value for money with all of our (two course) meals costing under $15. The range is amazing and we have decided that the market will definitely feature in our weekend plans again. I can’t work out why we took so long to try it!

Leave a Reply

