New Kitchen Dreams

Standard

I want a new kitchen. I really really want a new kitchen.

I should start by saying our kitchen isn’t actually that bad. It is the first picture below. I should also mention I am a bit precious, and I LOVE to cook and bake.

The size of storage in our kitchen is a big issue, when you have a fishbin sized tub full of cookie cutters, and another 4 tubs of cake tins you really need a bit of space. Currently all my baking things are stored out in the laundry, there is only space for cooking equipment in the kitchen, and don’t even get me started on the pantry size!

My dream kitchen would be light, airy and easy to clean. I dream of butlers sinks and wooden bench tops, country style cupboards and a scullery (ok so maybe not in this house) I would love pops of colour like tolix chairs and shiny white tiles, new pots and pans and more enamel than I could possibly know what to do with…

I think I will be dreaming for a while, but here are some beautiful pictures for me to admire until then.

One response »

Leave a Reply

